Week 2: A lot to cover in a little time (essentials blue)

“For: The Institute of Contemporary And Emerging Worship Studies, St. Stephen’s University, Essentials Blue Online Worship Theology Course with Dan Wilt.

Wow.  This week was lot of info to process.  I was laughing when Dan Wilt was mentioning how very cursory our treatment of these themes was.  I am sure he is right, but I still find it to be hard to separate out all the pieces to process.

I really like Wright’s second section (1)  What sticks out to me most is that he is presenting new language for kingdom concepts that have been hard to explain.  It feels like he is helping me to have a solid foundation so that other problematic areas now don’t seem as difficult to navigate.

What I need to navigate now is bed, though!  More to come.

(1) N.T. Wright, Simply Christian

(San Francisco: HarperCollinsPublishers, 2006), 55-140

Leave a Reply

